The MAHRA Board of Directors establishes committees from time to time to conduct the work required to achieve Association goals. Some are standing committees that meet regularly to conduct on-going Association business. Examples of standing committees include the Legislative Committee, Membership Committee, Public Housing Committee, and Housing Choice Voucher Committee. From time to time, the Board of Directors may also appoint limited-term committees to achieve short-term goals.

MAHRA committee chairpersons are appointed by the MAHRA President. MAHRA members interested in serving as a member of any committee should contact the committee chairperson, any member of the MAHRA Board or MAHRA’s Service Officer, Garrett Jackson at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..