MARC NAHRO Scholarship and Commission Nomination

Leadership Scholarship Now Accepting Applications

 Application deadline: July 16th

Mary Paumen 

Established in 2019, the Mary E. Paumen Leadership Scholarship funds NAHRO professional and leadership development opportunities for commissioners, employees, and resident council leaders in the region. The scholarship will award up to $1000 annually to scholarship recipients for an opportunity to participate in a broad range of training, seminars, certifications, leadership development experiences, and research internships, either domestically or internationally. Learn more about Mary Paumen and download the scholarship application at

For Scholarship Application click here and download fillable form.

Nominations Open for the 2021 Commissioner of the Year Award

Applications must be received by July 23rd.

The Commissioner of the Year Award was established in 1987 to honor to honor a current commissioner, or one who has served within the past 12 months, who has shown exceptional leadership and demonstrated excellence in advocating for and developing the financial, political, and community support necessary to ensure the continuation and expansion of housing or community development programs. Nominate a peer and/or encourage a peer to apply for this recognition, or to apply yourself based on your individual accomplishments! Learn more and submit a nomination here. 

Click here to submit an Application